QUICK – Turn Right, I Smell Sausage

Please note  - this is just a generic picture -because I was too interested in EATING the Belleview sausage to take a picture first.

Please note – this is just a generic picture -because I was too interested in EATING the Belleview sausage to take a picture first.

-Bill here-

If you happen to anywhere near 27 and 484 in Belleview (Ocala), FL. Do yourself a favor – Belleview Meats & Seafood. I didn’t see much in the way of seafood BUT – FRESH homemade sausage. You know, the kind in coiled links? Buy some. You won’t be sorry! (Unless you don’t buy enough). We bought 3lbs. We should have bought 6lbs or more.

-Mia here-

Ok – I wasn’t raised in Chicago where there was an ethnic Deli on almost every block . . .  nope, I grew up in the land of Bob Evans and Jimmy Dean. I thought sausage was disgusting. My sausage education was sadly limited until I met Bill and found out what real sausage was all about. We even make our own occasionally, when we have time.  I have to say I was delightfully surprised with both the taste and the quality of meat used in Belleview’s Italian Sweet and Polish Kielbasa!  Both get five stars from me and we’ll definitely be getting more as we pass through the area again.

 

Bill says… One last thought. Want to know the difference between good sausage and the garbage you get from the big guys?  Take a look see what is left behind in the pan you cooked it in.

Leave a Reply

